Skip navigation

I have cheated and started on the disc much earlier. I completed my first disc, but did not take any progress photos along the way. On my next disc, I will document all the steps required for modification.

The original disc only lit up on one side and had 6 LEDs for the outer ring and 2 LEDs for the inner ring. The LEDs did not stay on indefinitely and were activated by a momentary button (that also toggled light animations and sounds).

 

The modified disc has a cut out rear section so both sides light up. I have packed 12 LEDs on the inner ring and 18 LEDs on the outer ring. The sound is still fully operational, but the light animations no longer function. Instead, I have the ability to toggle the inner and outer ring independently.

And finally, some comparison shots:

Leave a Reply

